Hello, loyal readers, readers-to-be, and everyone who's taking a look from the Ultimate Blog Challenge, which I'm super excited about and is beginning today!

A lot of this blog has been an experimental process up to now - testing different styles and formats, things to talk about, ways to share my thoughts and my skills. I'm taking part in the Ultimate Blog Challenge this month at the fabulous Amethyst Mahoney's suggestion, with the goal of developing writing that's crisper, clearer, and more enjoyable to everyone looking to learn about Tarot and themselves. 

A little bit about me: my name is Kim DeCina, and I'm a Tarot reader and life coach living in sunny South Florida. I help spiritual seekers and creative types to illuminate the path to their best possible selves, using Tarot cards as the guide. That's why I've chosen to call my work and business "Mirror Moon Tarot" - because to me, Tarot is both a reflective and illuminating process.

I've been a bit quiet this month, but that's because I've been hard at work - getting some new skills through training so I can add it to my Masters in Social Work, and put together some awesome life coaching sessions for you all. And I've also been working on writing a brand new project I'm super excited about. I'll tell you more about that tomorrow.

Now, to the prettiness:
So a huge hello to my new readers.  I love everyone who stops by, and I'd love to get to know you all better! Leave a comment at the bottom with a little about you, how you found me, saying hi, a question, whatever. I promise I'll get back to each and every one of you!
7/1/2012 09:18:54 am

Hi Kim! Welcome to the challenge. It's my first time too. I just wanted to say that I really like your blog header picture - so mysterious. I love the moon and I used to do a lot with Tarot, so it's a good combination for me. good luck with the rest of the challenge.

Reply
Kim (Mirror Moon Tarot)
7/1/2012 11:05:43 am

Hey, Susan! So glad you love the logo, I'm not the best hand with Paint.NET (but I'm learning!). The moon's amazing, it has some of my favorite images within Tarot decks as well as just being up in the night sky all big and beautiful. But then, I'm a witchy type, it's almost par for the course with us. :)

Thanks so much for commenting. And good luck with your first time with the challenge too!

Reply
7/1/2012 09:29:36 am

Hi Kim! I am so glad to find a fellow Tarot reader who blogs (and has a similar view as me) I am a Tarot reader and coach as well!! I love combining the two, and have witnessed many miracles with people. Blogging is great, I am also a part of the challenge and I am so excited to have the "excuse" to take action (I was posting bi-weekly-ish) lol I look forward to following your blog :)

Reply
Kim (Mirror Moon Tarot)
7/1/2012 11:26:40 am

Hey, Kelly! Wow, just dove into your site, the design is beautiful and I love what you offer. I've never heard of intuitive image consulting before now, but the way you work sounds way more appealing than salons to me. I definitely hear you about trying to step up with the challenge. It's always tough for me to try to keep myself on a schedule, but this offers the perfect excuse.

Reply
7/1/2012 09:30:44 am

I am mentoring with an energy intuitive this year and our homework this month was to do 3 tarot readings. I bought a couple of tarot apps for my IPAD and LOVE them. Have you checked any out?

Reply
Kim (Mirror Moon Tarot)
7/1/2012 11:33:08 am

Thanks for commenting, Ronda! I have a few really basic free ones on my phone, but my phone is...not ideal. :( Freezes up a lot when I use apps, and I like the feeling of shuffling anyway, it's really therapeutic, and it gives a really solid feel to the cards in my hand. The sheer variety in Tarot can be addictive, too, only finances keep me from growing my budding deck collection.
Have you ever checked out facade.com? It's a web-based divination site I use when I don't want to dig out my deck, and it has a ton of spreads and different decks to use. Runes, I Ching, bibliomancy, and a ton of other stuff, too. Still one of my favorite places online!

Reply
7/1/2012 10:03:17 am

I'm new to the Challenge, too. Being a nature-based person, seeing a name like "mirror moon tarot" sucked me in. Can't wait to see what you have to share with us this month! Feel free to stop by my blogs (I'm doing the challenge in both): <a href="http://pyrosunfire.blogspot.com">Sunfire's Ramblings</a> and <a href="http://breathofthedragon.blogspot.com">The Dragon's Breath</a>

Reply
Kim (Mirror Moon Tarot)
7/1/2012 11:47:41 am

Hey, Sunfire! What a gorgeous name. Not surprised you're a pagan type too. :) I'm so glad the name is working for everyone, because back when I got started it was actually really tough to find one that spoke to me and wasn't already taken. But I can't imagine being without it now. Looking forward to reading your blogs too!

Reply
7/2/2012 06:03:58 am

Interesting blog and I will be back to see what's what. Nice to see and meet fellow bloggers.
Laura

Reply
7/2/2012 08:00:53 pm

Nice to meet you! Oooh that looks an interesting challenge! Good luck with it!!! I'm all tied up with the Tarot Blog Hop, but once the school holidays are over, maybe I could hazard a bash at the next monthly challenge!

Ali x

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Real Time Web Analytics